It may be possible for your AOL account to be removed or become inaccessible, depending on a variety of circumstances. If this happens, you can create a new AOL account. However, your old username won't be available for you to use again.

The following actions can result in an account being deleted:

You requested your account be deleted.
• You didn't sign in to your account in the past 12 months.
• Your account was used in a way that violates our Terms of Service.

Tip icon.Use the account recovery flow to confirm if your account was deleted - If your account doesn't exist anymore, you'll get a prompt indicating it has either been deactivated or that you can't reset your password online.